Hey Mom,

Daily Prompt: Dear Mom
Topic: Write a letter to your mom. Tell her something you’ve always wanted to say, but haven’t been able to

Hey mom, saw you laughing today,

laughing like you’ve never been hurt or pained ever.

Hey mom, but how is it possible mom?

there are so many ‘Sorry’s I haven’t said yet.

Hey mom, sorry for being embarrassed with your concern when I’m with my friends.

Hey mom, sorry for telling you to not speak so loudly in the mall.

Hey mom, sorry for being upset when you slightly burnt my Maggi.

Hey mom, sorry for being angry when you couldn’t drive me around because you were too tired.

Hey mom, sorry for throwing a fit when you got my shampoo wrong.

Hey mom, sorry for doubting whether you could start your career at 40

Hey mom, sorry for forgetting to wish you luck on the day of your interview.

Hey mom, sorry for being too busy to ask you how your first day was.

Hey mom, sorry for never telling you how big an accomplishment that was.

Hey mom, sorry for thinking you can handle anything and always taking dad’s side in an argument.

Hey mom, sorry for always assuming you’re strong.

Hey mom, thank you for knowing my favorite biscuit, my favorite noodle sauce, my favorite shoes, my favorite nailpaint.

Hey mom, crazy I forgot your favorite color.

Hey mom, am I a horrible person, mom?

Hey mom, thank you for never telling me that mom.

Hey mom, how come you never cried?

Hey mom, how come you never asked for a sorry?

Hey mom, how come you never quit?

Hey mom, how come I never noticed you laughing before?

2 thoughts on “Hey Mom,

Leave a Reply

